Skip to content

Peace day !!

January 2, 2012

Peace day !!

Posted on: 22 Sep, 2010 | INT

Comments: 9 |Views: 425 |Likes: 7

Peace One Day has been holding an annual celebration to raise awareness of Peace Day since the beginning of 1999  

May Peace prevail on Earth………. Peace means brotherhood. Peace means interrelationship and peace means to live happily. Nowadays it is very difficult to find peace in this world but I found it when I was working for this peace project. We were all of different religions, cultures and different opinions. But we worked together with a lot of understanding and then I realized that if we could work together even though we were from different religions, then the world could, too, couldn’t it? This peace movement is an excellent step towards bringing peace and harmony to the country first and then the world at large.

 

Rate

7 people like this!

Respond

 
 

Share

 
 

 

 
 

sultan23csultan23c

Submitted by Sultan23c on 02 Oct, 2010

 

I agree with you and with Ken. Peace is possible, and in our own way we are demonstrating that here on EC. 🙂

 

Great !!!

 

SULTAN23C

 

  • Reply to Comment >
 


sultan23csultan23c

Submitted by Sultan23c on 01 Oct, 2010

 

Hello Sultan,

I think (as John Lennon said) we should all “give peace a chance”!

Rob.

 

PARTS OF SPEECH (Lesson) | Free Global English trial |

 

Thanks Rob !  Yes  …… we should all “give peace a chance”  I like.

 

SULTAN23C

 

  • Reply to Comment >

 

sultan23csultan23c

Submitted by Sultan23c on 01 Oct, 2010

 

I agree with you and with Ken. Peace is possible, and in our own way we are demonstrating that here on EC. 🙂

 

Hi Teacher Jennifer !! Thanks for your valued comments.

 

SULTAN23C

 

  • Reply to Comment >
 


MrTESOLMrTESOL

Submitted by MrTESOL on 27 Sep, 2010

Hello Sultan,

I think (as John Lennon said) we should all “give peace a chance”!

Rob.

 

PARTS OF SPEECH (Lesson) | Free Global English trial |

 

  • Reply to Comment >

 

JenniferESLJenniferESL

Submitted by JenniferESL on 24 Sep, 2010

I agree with you and with Ken. Peace is possible, and in our own way we are demonstrating that here on EC. 🙂

 

  • Reply to Comment >
 


sultan23csultan23c

Submitted by Sultan23c on 22 Sep, 2010

 

I think in our own little way we are helping with peace in the world here on EnglishCafe by getting to know people from so many different cultures. I’ve certainly received so many insights and cultural surprises on this site, that I feel I’ve been brought a little closer to our wonderful world – despite all the difficult times we are going through.

 

 

So am I right in saying………The point I’m marking……Peace is something that everyone seems to want, but no one knows how to achieve successfully. The key to attaining worldwide peace is this simple formula: Peace = Understanding + Respect.

 

Let me give you a few definitions before we get more in depth into the formula. Peace is defined as the absence of war or other hostilities. Understanding, in this situation, is defined as knowing and being tolerant of another’s point of view. And finally, respect is defined as a willingness to show consideration and appreciation for the beliefs of others.

 Thank ken  and tell me more………I like your comments.

 

SULTAN23C

 

  • Reply to Comment >
 

KennethKenneth

Submitted by Kenneth on 22 Sep, 2010

I think in our own little way we are helping with peace in the world here on EnglishCafe by getting to know people from so many different cultures. I’ve certainly received so many insights and cultural surprises on this site, that I feel I’ve been brought a little closer to our wonderful world – despite all the difficult times we are going through.

 

  • Reply to Comment >
 


sultan23csultan23c

Submitted by Sultan23c on 22 Sep, 2010

 

Hello Sultan,

Peace for me is the same as in your blog post.  

Accepting and respeting  each of   us differences  will bring the  global peace.

 

Thank you Alenoosh for you  valued comments, and welcome.

 

SULTAN23C

 

  • Reply to Comment >
 

AlenooshAlenoosh

Submitted by Alenoosh on 22 Sep, 2010

Hello Sultan,

Peace for me is the same as in your blog post.  

Accepting and respeting  each of   us differences  will bring the  global peace.

 

  • Reply to Comment >
From → Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

